top of page

The DownFall of Fall

Fall has been my favorite season for as long as I can remember. When everyone in Elementary school was obsessed with Christmas, I was begging for ABC Family to give us “31 Days of Halloween” (which we now finally have). I don’t know if it was because my Nanny was born on Halloween and she is my favorite human being in the world or because back in the 90’s and early 2000’s we actually had fall weather in NJ for a 3 month stretch and I LOVED rocking my denim jacket. Either way it was and IS my favorite time of the year. Now, in 2018, Fall seems to be the universal favorite. With warm sweaters, bonfires, and pumpkin spice and everything nice it’s become pretty much the mainstream and has been dubbed “basic”. For example, when you say your favorite season is Fall people automatically roll their eyes and think “how original, Nancy...” I was thinking about this today and at first I got defensive like, “Guys, I liked Fall before she was cool! Before she had her braces off and got her acne under control” But then I was like, WHO CARES?!? Let People Love Fall! Only in crazy stupid America do people try to make other people feel bad about finding joy in something. Only in this world do people have to pretend like things don’t make them happy or dub themselves “basic” if they admit they do. What the hell is wrong with us?! Seriously? When did it become cool to not think anything is cool? Drink your Pumpkin Spiced Coffee with me! Light a Cinnamon Pumpkin Candle (currently doing) Decorate your house in September. Watch a Horror Movie Marathon. Enjoy life! Don’t flippin’ apologize or make excuses for finding joy in simple things. Life is WAY too damn short and there are way bigger problems in the world than people loving pumpkins. So join me, and post obnoxiously about the BEST SEASON EVER and don’t for a second feel sorry. 🍁🕷🎃☕️👻🧡 


bottom of page